We foster internationalisation by strongly recommending and supporting candidates’ mobility abroad, for short-term study and research periods up to 18 months. We promote, draft and activate European and extra-European Joint Degrees, Double PhD Programmes and Joint Doctoral Thesis (Cotutelle); our Department is actively involved in EU-based and governmental third-level education agreements such as Erasmus Mundus, China Scholarship Council and Brazilian Science Without Borders. We have ongoing agreements with MIT (Progetto Rocca) Technion Institute of Technology (Double PhD), École Centrale Paris (Cotutelle), Delft University of Technology (Double PhD), TUM (Cotutelle) and University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign (Cotutelle), Laval University (Double PhD).

Our international network includes some of the highest-level and best-known universities all over the world, such as:


  • MIT-Massachusetts Institute of Technology (US)
  • University of California at Berkeley (US)
  • Imperial College London (UK)
  • Tsinghua University (CN)
  • University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (US)
  • Delft University of Technology (NL)
  • University of Michigan (US)
  • École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (CH)
  • Technische Universität München (DE)
  • University of Southampton (UK)
  • Technical University of Denmark (DK)
  • Pennsylvania State University (US)
  • Chalmers University of Technology (SE)
  • Technion-Israel Institute of Technology (IL)
  • Virginia Tech (US)
  • Technische Universität Darmstadt (DE)
  • University of Bristol (UK)
  • The University of Sheffield (UK)
  • École Centrale de Paris (FR)
  • Politécnica de Madrid (ES)
  • Université Laval (CA)
  • Universidad EAFIT (CO)
  • AGH (Akademia Górniczo-Hutnicza) University of Science and Technology (PL)
To Content